A Day Full of Sunshine!…Again!


I stole this pic from Anna, R., but I don’t know who originally got this pic, or what. So, credit goes to the original creator!

Yes, I know it’s Thursday, but it’s a special day cause looky here, I was tagged for the Sunshine Blogger Award again!! Like, it’s an award and I got tagged. I feel special.

Don’t ruin my moment.

I actually was tagged by two people consecutively, so I’ll answer each of their set of questions because they rock.

Thank you once again, Anna, R., and Kenzie. You guys are amazing and I love y’all so much.

 

OKAY! (this is going to take awhile…)

The rules of this award are as follows:

  1. Answer the questions.
  2. Tag more than three people
  3. make up 11 more questions for those special tagged peeps to answer. (Or any random person who comes along and likes to do stuff like this)

Let us begin.

First off, Anna’s awesome questions!!

Question Set no. 1:

• What is your favorite pastime besides writing and reading?

I enjoy several things in life: drinking coffee, watching movies, sleeping, chatting, eating chocolate.

But the crowning jewel of all pastimes is probably watching movies next to writing and reading. It’s basically reading a book, but it’s visually appealing and it stimulates story ideas.

STORY IDEAS RELATED TO ROGUE ONE!!!! Which I shall write a review on soon… hopefully.

• In the Lord of the Rings, Aragorn or Legolas?

Ha. Is this a hard question?

Legolas.

All the way.

Dude, he can flip around, he has pretty hair, he can change his eye color (am I the only one who noticed the brown eyes, then the blue eyes?), and HE’S AN ELF!!!!!!

Legolas is DE BOMB!

• What is your MTBI personality type?

I don’t know… Tbh, I don’t even know what that means, and I’m too lazy to find out. I’m thinking it would be something along crazy, social, bouncy, insane personality type?

We shall never know.

• Who you would say is the worst villain of all time? Why?

Hmmmm… Probably the Joker from The Dark Knight Rises.

You know why? Because there is nothing about him that is relatable or makes you feel any empathy for him. He’s just a psychotic killer who enjoys watching people suffer. HE’S ONE BAD DUDE!

He is probably the only villain who I developed a hatred for. Which is really sad, because I think I’m a villain at heart…

Oh, well.

• If you could go into one book and live the entire story for yourself (either as main character, sub character, or bystander), which would you choose?

OHHHH, I DON’T KNOW!!! This is such a hard question….. guuuuuuuug. Don’t ask me what that sound was.

I read a lot of kinda depressing books that are kinda violent and scary and not inviting to be in at all HAH so I DONT KNOW!

Oh, Oh. I would probably choose Lord of The Rings. And I would be an Eagle.

Because eagles are cool, people. Duh.

• What is one of your favorite quotes?

“I don’t have a favorite quote.”  by – Me.

Just kidding…. Hm. Quotes are a hard question too. WHY ARE THESE QUESTIONS SO THOUGHT-PROVOKING??! I like to not think but I’m actually being questioned about myself.

*gasp of horror*

Just kidding, these questions are awesome. *throws confetti*

I love Dr. Suess quotes, and some that I like are: “A person is a person, no matter how small.” And, “Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!” And, “Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the thinks you can think up if only you try!”

Okay, I’m done. But aren’t those quotes delicious??? They’re so… happy sounding.

• Would you rather have a griffon, a dragon, a wolf, or an owl for a pet? Why?

AHHHH HOW WILL I CHOOSE???!

I would have to go with a griffon. Mostly because it’s kinda a mix of a dragon and a wolf and a cute something else. Ahhhh, they are amazing creatures.

I want one.

• What are your top 3 most favorite fandoms in the whole world?

Sherlock, Sherlock, and Sherlock probably. AND SHERLOCK!!!

I honestly can’t list anything else because I’m not involved in any other fandoms…. I’m not a big fandom person. I just spasm a lot.

Like over everything.

So.

• When you first get a story idea in your head, does it start with the characters, the plot, or the theme?

Ooooo, a writerly question. Shnazzy.

Well, it depends. Sometimes I start with a theme and sometimes I start with a plot. What usually happens with me, is I get a certain scene in my head that I just really love, and I write it out.

Then I read it over and just keep writing and it can turn into a whole new world.

Usually with a theme, I just have some dark, morbid idea and then start writing and my mom opens my computer and gets scared because I just wrote a scaffold scene.

I’m joking, I’m joking. You can stop crying, you innocent little reader. I would NEVER write such a morbid scene. Hahaha, yes I totally would.

• What is your decorating style? (floral, antique, modern, beachy, rustic, etc.)

I love modern. Modern is my style. I absolutely love those houses where one side is a rectangle and the other is a pointy thing. And then when the furniture is all black and then white with red…

It’s so cool and slick looking. Slick Nick is my Pick.

On the other hand I really like rustic.

So I kinda have a foot in both worlds… (Think I mixed my metaphors up…)

Told ya I was an oxymoron.

• If you were one of the four elements, which would you be? And why?

Can I be multiple elements…??

Nah, it’s not possible. Unfortunately.

I would be water. Even though I’m scared of water (like seriously, I have irrational fears of being stuck under something and drowning), water is so alive and in motion and beautiful and majestic that to be water would be really cool.

And I could figure out how drowning actually works to make my books more realistic, so. That would be helpful.


Those were the first set of questions!!! THANKS ANNA! They were awesome, creative questions and a ton of fun. XD

On to Kenzie’s questions!

Question set no. 2:

  • ~ If you could have one day (24 hours, exactly) to be any fictional character you wanted, which would you pick and WHY?

I would probably be Sherlock for 24 hours because let’s face it people, HE’S AWESOME!!! And it would be really cool and creepy to be able to tell everyone’s life story in five minutes just from their necktie. So.

Plus, it would be nice to feel extremely intelligent for a one day.

  • ~ Would you rather be a mime for 24 hours, or speak in nothing but haikus for 42 hours? (answers must reflect what you pick [i.e. ‘I would choose Haiku, because it is easier, than never speaking…’ {GIF’s are allowed and also ENCOURAGED}])

……

images-1

dunno where this came from… credit goes to where it is due tho!

  • ~ Chocolate, vanilla, or strawberry?

Chocolate. All. The. Time.

Because it is mine, my own, my preciiiiiiious.

  • ~ Would you rather be a dragon or a phoenix?

I wanna be a phoenix!!!! People don’t hunt you, you instantly get reborn every time you die, and yur purty! And there’s fire!!

Is there anything lacking in your existence?

Oh, and plus, you can heal people with your tears, just like in Tangled!!! Yay!

  • ~ Ursula gives you an ultimatum: (A) become a mermaid forever (complete with the tail), but be unable to breathe underwater, or (B) stay a human forever and no longer be able to breathe air, but breathe underwater instead. Which do you pick?

I would be a human forever. Because if you’re a mermaid but you can’t breathe underwater, you can’t walk around on earth because you have fins/flippers/a tail. But if you’re a human and can breathe under water, you can still buy flippers or something (just buy a huge bowl and fill it with water and dunk your head in it and that’s how you’ll be able to walk into the store to buy your swimming gear) and you’re set!!!

  • ~ Describe to me your favorite color, without using the color’s name… (this is not a question, but I CARE NOT!)

Uh oh. My descriptions are terrible.

It is the color of the ocean, of the sky, of my face when I hold my breath for too long, and of the Wordpress banner!!

HAH!

This is for my readers: {PEEPS! WHAT COLOR IS MY FAVORITE???}

  • ~ You’re given the option of becoming famous overnight, or being a small town-celebrity. Which do you pick, and why? (#deep)

I’d rather become famous overnight because if you’re just a small town-celebrity, no one ever knows you if you leave the small town, but if you become famous overnight, everyone knows you.

So you get the bonuses of both sides.

Except your life is ruined overnight so I guess that could be counted as a minus….depends on how you look at it.

  • ~ Would you rather have the Beast or the library?

Heh. Is this supposed to be hard???

The library.

Hands down.

  • ~ Do You Wanna Build a Snowman? Or stay locked up in your room all day reading books and writing stories?

I wanna build a snowman. As much as I love reading books and writing stories, I’m  a social person so if I had to stay locked up in my room forever I would probably die.

Plus! Who says you couldn’t read and write stories WHILE making a snowman?? There is such a thing as an automatic snowman builder, isn’t there?

  • ~ Which falls faster–the chicken or the egg?

I DON’T UNDERSTAND THIS QUESTION!!! HALP!

I’m gonna say the chicken… because it’s heavier and has more mass…. and it’s denser….I guess???

But the egg has less air resistance or whatever… I dunno.

I’m a confused child.

  • ~ Middle Earth is at war with Narnia. Which side wins?

Narnia, obviously. They have Aslan. Aslan is immortal. And you have that cool water man that pops up out of the sea. Like how awesome is that.


 

And that’s it.

Thanks so much Kenzie for the questions!! They were hilariously awesome. XD

Okkkkay. Now I have to tag peeps and then give questions.

Here are the privileged, tagged people:

Becks because she hasn’t posted much lately, and I NEED TO HEAR FROM HER!!! #manipulation. Nat cause her website is gorgeous, Katherine because I’ve actually never read a tag of hers, I don’t think. Rubix Cube cause she rocks, Kit because I don’t think I’ve tagged her yet!! Sprinklesquink  because her name is sooo adorable.

And that’s about it. It takes so much time to tag people… You have to type in the name, then get the link, the hit a button, and then do it again, and get a name, and click a link, and hit a button… #work

If any of you would like to participate just be presumptuous and jump right in.

And here are the questions…. *evil laughter*

Questions for you, my friends:

  1. Take your favorite fictional hero/heroine and your favorite villain. Now pair them up in an epic face off. Who would win? Why? Why did you pair those characters?
  2. Would you rather be caught in a tornado or a tsunami?
  3. What was the scariest moment of your life?
  4. What was the cheesiest(?) book you’ve ever read?
  5. Count to five, now jump around your bedroom ten times, now try to do a handstand, and complete 50 jumping jacks. Throw your head back and sing a Les Mis song at the top of your lungs. Finally twirl in place really fast for two minutes, listening to up-beat music. Before you throw up, stop and come back to your laptop. Tell us, how did that make you feel? How do you feel now? How do you think your childhood influenced your emotions right now? 
  6. How would you prefer to die? Through fire, or through tigers? (use your imagination.)
  7. Let’s say that you just saw someone fall from the sky and not die. What would be your reaction? What is the first thing you would do? (Elaborate, please.)
  8. Why do you write?
  9. What is your most favorite (CLEAN) exclamation to use? (no profanity, people. That’s not allowed, sorry.)
  10. Who would you pick? George Lucas or Christopher Nolan? Why? 
  11. “You’re waiting for a train, a train that will take you far away. You know where you hope this train will take you, but you can’t be sure; but it doesn’t matter because you’ll be together.” What movie is this quote from? (If it’s quoted correctly.)  And I’m running out of question ideas! If you’ve seen this movie, what was your favorite thing about it? If you haven’t, would you want to see it? Why or why not? (To both sets)

And that’s the end.

Hope you guys didn’t fall asleep yet. Gosh, this post was soooo long. Anyway. If you wanna answer the questions, just do it. I wanna see what kinda answers I’ll get. XD

Adios!

-monkeyeverything-

5 thoughts on “A Day Full of Sunshine!…Again!

  1. I think your favorite color is orange, it clearly isn’t blue. 😛
    Being Sherlock would be so cool, nice choice!
    I had the same idea for Ursula’s Ultimatum. Freedom of movement for the win!

    For the epic face-off between hero and villain I pick Link vs. Darth Vader. Link would win, because what is a lightsaber to a divine Master Sword?! MWAHAHAHAHAHA!!! OOOOHH…! What is the FORCE compared to the TRIFORCE!!! THREE TIMES THE POWER!!!
    Okay, I’ll go now. XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

