Guest Post!!!!! *ecstatic cheers*


I’m so excited.

A friend agreed to write a guest post for my blog.

Like this is the best thing that has happened in a long time.

  • Firstly, because I love the way she writes, and it will make my blog look so much better,
  • Secondly, because I don’t have to write anything
  • Thirdly, because it’s funny
  • Fourthly, because there isn’t a fourth reason.

So please, please, pleeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaase check out her blog: Felicity Annora.

Basically I asked her questions and she answered them. So, enjoy!!

I have no idea how to do a guest post because this is my first, so I’m just doing a quote segment….hope it’s sufficient.

Here you are:

 

Heya boys and girls! Today I have infiltrated my friend’s blog to talk to you a little bit and chat. Or you could consider it my promotion for my own blog- that would probably be just as fitting.

So me and Julia go wayyyyyyy back- and when I say way back, I mean that I just met her in November during NaNoWriMo (for those of you who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it’s National Novel Writing Month- a month where writers all over the world gather and dedicate their time to write and make friends who love writing just as they do). During this time we have discovered we are each other’s evil internet twin that (duh) love to write. So here I am guest posti- errr, I mean infiltrating, her blog to see if I can’t nab some of her viewers… ‘Cause, ‘yknow, it’s what an evil internet twin would do.
Writing questions time!
1. What do you like to write?
 
I like to write whatever comes to mind or whatever I feel like at that time. In regards to the genre, I find myself writing Sci-fi, Fanfiction, sometimes Fantasy, Action, and I like interweaving romance in my stories. I’m all over the place. Y’all can’t shove me into a neat little catagory very easily. However, in regards to my own blog, I find myself writing a lot of entertaining self-help posts. I suppose I like helping people and like delivering it in the most hilarious way possible that I can think of.
2. When do you like to write?
 
I write whenever I can, but it’s usually during the evening when there’s nothing to do outside and everything that I have to do early in the morning is done.
3. How does writing affect your life?
 
Now that I’ve been thinking about this question, there are a TON of ways that writing has affected my life.
It’s connected me to people, helps me express my ideas more clearly and precisely, it helps me be more creative, helps regulate my emotions (and I say that because there has been more than once where I’ve gone dictator by putting my characters through a few interesting things to satisfy my craving for violence), and has helped my with my spelling. Plus it just makes my life easier because there’s so many things that require writing, and it feels like no sweat because writing is a joy for me. Essays and papers are no biggie for me, and I ocassionally find myself going way over the required word or paper count.
The only negitive ways that it has affected me is a few less hours of sleep and less time for procrastinating on Youtube or Netflix.
4. And how does it affect the choices you make?
 
I guess it makes me think about how much time I decide to put into something. That’s about the only thing that I can think of to answer this question at the moment.
So that’s about it for now. I thank you for your time to read my post even though it isn’t from my evil twinsie. >:D Be sure to stay tuned for Julia’s upcoming post on my own blog in the near future. Once again, thank you!
~Felicity

 

And that’s it! 🙂 Thanks so much, Felicity, for doing the guest post!

See ya guys soon,

-monkeyeverything-

P.S. (an actually real P.S. now)

I just realized that you guys now know my ‘name’. It’s up to you to decide if it’s my real name or not, but now you know. XD

Once again, check out Felicity’s blog and respond in the comments with what you thought.

(like actually click ‘comment’ and move your fingers on this thing called a keyboard, btw that’s called typing, and actually acknowledge the post… Guest posters need feedback. #everyonedoes)

(Yes, I know, typing is work, but don’t look like that! Work does the body good. I don’t care if you want to finish that book or movie. Go type up a response right now and drop the chocolate and scone your munching on. DO IT!)

Just so you know, I’m not rude. Like at all. And I’m certainly not pushy. Like AT ALL. I’m have perfect tact and no abrupt pushiness whatsoever in my writing.

Thank you for agreeing with me.

-monkeyeverything-

12 thoughts on “Guest Post!!!!! *ecstatic cheers*

  1. Great guest post! I’ll go follow her too. And I knew your name was Julia from another post somewhere… I don’t remember which one. But anyhow, here’s my required comment.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Must….post….comment….

    Because I was told to. #duh

    But no, seriously, this post was really cool!!! I am definitely going to check out your blog, Ms. Felicity!!! I cannot wait to read more of your writing!!!

    And oh my word!!! I want an evil internet twinsie… That’s so cool!!!!

    And I’m going to guess that Julia is just a computer generated name to cover up your real name that you are hiding from the an alien civilization because you stole their last crumb of chocolate.

    Totally logical explanation.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

