P-R-O-C-R-A-S-T-I-N-A-T-I-O-N


photo-1461773518188-b3e86f98242fStory of my life, right up there in the title.

Especially now that I’ve reached 40k for my word count, I’ve hit my low point. Up through the 30k I was fine, but now the feeling of not wanting to force myself to write is slowly creeping up on me.

So guess what?

I’m writing this blog post so I don’t have to type my novel.

That’s why I love all you great people. You let me procrastinate.

#myfault

But one thing I’ve learned about procrastination is this: You will always find some excuse of why you’re procrastinating.

Take right now, for example. My excuse is that I need to write my second post for my blog. Even thought I usually write just one post a week, and when I do write a second post, it’s usually written and posted yesterday…

And like all excuses, you will be able to find so many holes and flaws in them, it’s not even funny.

Definition of Procrastination – Eating food when you should be doing something else. Exercising your dog when you should be doing something else. Watching an educational animal show on TV when you should be doing something else. Reading a ‘good’ book when you should be doing something else. Sleeping when you should be doing something else.

Anything other than what you should be doing can be termed as Procrastination.

Are you, like me, doing something else when you have something a ton more important you actually SHOULD be doing?

I hope not. Because I’m not exactly a very good role model, and if you’re doing something that I’m doing… Well. You need prayers. And a lot of them.

Sighing and returning to writing because I just convicted myself about procrastination,

-monkeyeverything-

 

7 thoughts on “P-R-O-C-R-A-S-T-I-N-A-T-I-O-N

Leave a Reply

