The End


We’re at the end?

ALREADY?

The last, last, last, last, last, last, last, last, last, last…

Okay, tired of that.

Let me start again.

We are on the very last b

ook of James Dashner’s Maze Runner series…

I hope tears are streaming from your eyes. They are from mine…

What incredible books! I probably haven’t read a book series that so completely put me on the edge of my seat…but wait. I’m not talking about the series as a whole, just the third book. Darn.

20160908_191219-1

The Death Cure. Oh. Just the title brings up images in your mind. You guys are probably super tired of my unending praise of James Dashner.

But IT’S TRUE! HE IS AN AMAZING AUTHOR!

Third book was… sensational. The third book was… heartbreaking. The third book was… awesome. AWESOME!!!

Okay, okay, okay. I will actually give some kind of intelligent review on this book. I’m not going to blab on and on about how good it was.

If you’ve read the first and second books by now (which I hope you have), you already know about the characters and how they are portrayed. They are ALIVE in this book. I feel like as the books progressed, you became more emotionally attached to the characters until they actually were a part of you… and now the series is over…

So yeah. Characters: vivid, alive, beautiful.

Action? More thrilling than the second book, the third book really is the end of all ends. It’s supposed to have you hanging onto every word, waiting to see what happens. And it does. The plot twists!!! *gasp*

Thomas really becomes the person you wanted him to be. But there’s always something about him you don’t really understand. Something apart. He’s not odd, he’s mysterious.

Which is good. I hate predictable characters. Don’t know about you though. (That little part about Thomas should’ve come before action… well, that’s what happens with my writing…I get a little carried away. Oh, well.)

Now I know all of you really, REALLY want to know about the end of the book… It’s very creative. For real. You don’t see it coming.

And that’s about it. That’s all. That’s the end. That’s…

I’m going to go stress eat now. And cry in my soft pillow. After that…

I’m reading them again.

And again.

And again.

And stress eating some more.

I’ll see you afterwards.

-monkeyeverything-

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

